[news] Super Junior Philippine Hit: Super Junior releases Sorry Sorry CD in the Philippines, SNSD and SHINee's mini album to be released next

The Philippine edition of Super Junior Sorry Sorry (Version C) includes a full color booklet for fans of the 13 member Korean boy-band SuJu.

Courtesy of Universal Records

Korea-based singing group Super Junior's latest CD Sorry Sorry has been making its mark in local music album charts. It debuted at the top slot a week ago after just three days of sales. Sorry Sorry is also the leading international album in Odyssey Record Stores.

This K-pop album has reportedly outsold albums by Whitney Houston, Michael Jackson, Black Eyed Peas, Lady Gaga and Taylor Swift.

This achievement was made more amazing since the Sorry Sorry album was only released on September 4th (Friday). Local Super Junior fans showed their support by trooping to the Music One stores on the first day of its release as early as 9 am and patiently waited for the CD stocks to arrive!

Super Junior, also known as simply SJ or SuJu, is a 13 member Korean boy-band. Formed in 2005, The group initially debuted with twelve members, but now consists of 13 members. With a total of thirteen members, they are the largest boy band in the world. The members are Leeteuk (the leader), Heechul, Hangeng, Yesung, Kang-in, Shindong, Sungmin, Eunhyuk, Donghae, Siwon, Ryeowook, Kibum, and later, Kyuhyun. The Chinese member, Han Geng, was chosen from three thousand applicants, via auditions held in China by SM Entertainment in 2001.

Sorry, Sorry is their third and latest studio album released on March 12, 2009 in South Korea. In just days, 150,000 copies of Sorry, Sorry were pre-ordered. The album debuted at #1 on the South Korea's Hanteo Daily Charts, with approximately 30,000 copies sold, making it the biggest opening day for the group. It became the bestselling album in South Korea, Thailand, Hong Kong and Taiwan for 2009. As of May 15, 2009, over 215,000 units have been sold, being the first Korean-language album to do so in 2009.

Super Junior Sorry Sorry (Version C) comes with four new songs including "It's You," another catchy hit by the composer of Girls' Generation "Gee", "Love Disease", "She Wants It" and "I Love U More" which was written and composed by Sung Min and Ryeo Wook. The album's original 12 songs are also still around, kicking off with mega hit "Sorry Sorry," the house dance number for which Super Junior collaborated with renowned choreographer Nick Bass.

Contemporary urban dance track "Why I Like You" has also turned into a fan favorite with its unique rhythmic melody and catchy beats. Taking on a clean and sleek concept for both their image and music, Super Junior presented a variety of different songs in their third album, including the touching ballad "Let's Not..." co-written by Fly to the Sky's Fany, the Brit-pop number "Angela" and "Heartquake" featuring Dong Bang Shin Ki's U-know Yun Ho and Micky Yoo Chun.

Universal Records is proud to be the Philippine home to this Korean boy band and is the first local record label to release a K-pop album. The Philippine edition of Sorry Sorry (Version C) also includes a full color booklet.

so...i'm happy that fans are supporting them here in the Philippines. :) and, also, Shinee and SNSD's 2nd mini-album (ROMEO and GENIE respectively) are going to be released here in the 2nd of October! and then, they're going to release TVXQ/DBSK next (i think...)

Shinee and SNSD's 2nd mini-album (ROMEO and GENIE respectively) are going to be released here in the 2nd of October! nd then, they're going to release TVXQ/DBSK next (i think...)

cr: PEP.ph and omonatheydidnt

17 Responses so far.

  1. Anonymous says:

    awww,,,so lucky,,,u filipino?! awwwwww..i want one. only..im not in phils.. aisshhh! so lucky of you....

  2. Anonymous says:

    Why only SM artists??? Pssshhhh I want to get a hold of SS501 and KARA albums (at a cheaper price). Oh well, I guess SM artists are more popular. but this is totally killing OPM LOL but I don't think we should be the ones to blame...it's not KPOP singers' fault that we love their music more...

  3. woooh~! were so lucky omg.!! xD cant w8 for SHINee & SNSD to be release here. i wanna buy now.!! so excited. xD

  4. Anonymous says:

    WAAH! im a Filipino and I will certainly look for that CD! haha c: Im so happy for them '.- ATLAST! i will have one of their albums. haha ΓΌ

  5. Anonymous says:

    Best of luck to SHINee & SNSD!
    Seems like SME is expanding more!

  6. GWEN says:

    NICE!but we`re looking forward to ss501 CD! :D please release their CD here. ASAP! LOL!

  7. meljoy says:

    mabuti nman talaga at naisipan nila FINALLY na mag release ng KPop CDs...
    kaming mga KPop fans have been an underground fan community for such a long time already.. as for me,,, i started getting into KPop since early 2003...
    so happy that it's now being taken in consideration and appreciation.. ^_^

  8. sooo happy.. im looking forward to the album of following artists too:
    2ne1, big bang, ft island, 2pm

  9. Anonymous says:

    i love SM town!
    SM town..^_^

  10. Anonymous says:

    asus eh puro illegal download lang naman kayo eh...hindi gaya ng iba talagang online umo-order...at least ngayon meron na

  11. Anonymous says:

    waaaa. always SME ? why not YGE too, BIGBANG & 2NE1 will make it surely a big hit!! & also ss501!!

  12. Anonymous says:

    I love SM's artists!

  13. Anonymous says:

    i think im a poor filipina... i cant even have the chance to buy their album... its not even available in our island..

  14. Anonymous says:

    wow..can't wait for october 2..thanks 4 releasing the snsd mini album here in the phil....k-pop music rocks!!

  15. Anonymous says:

    wow!!im wxcited for shinee and tvxq!!

    hopefully pti ft island!!haha!!very soon!

  16. Anonymous says:

    I wish f(x) CD's will ome out here also. >.<
    I saw Super Junior's CD in SM ta. Mesa. Sa Odyssey. Mron n dn ata sa Sm North Edsa Cyberzone.

  17. TR says:

    wow!!! they're going to release an album of the songs of shinee??!!
    great.. i can't wait any longer.. *whew*
    korean music rules.!

Leave a Reply


blog comments powered by Disqus